Quinoa Berries Parfait

Hey guys!

image1

I made this parfait and a lot of people were asking me for the recipe so I will be posting it here. I actually got the recipe from the Hammer and Chisel booklet ( it came with the Hammer and Chisel workout) but modified it a little. If you are interested in getting the workout you can click here

Recipe:

2 cups of cooked quinoa

2 cups of strawberry

1 1/2 cups of blackberries

1/2 cup of blueberries

3 cups of low fat plain greek yogurt

1 Tbs of raw honey (I didn’t add this it but you can)

I put all the fruit in a bowl and mixed it then put each item in the designated container (if you don’t have these you can probably look up how many cups they each are).

image2

Next all I did was layer those twice. Quinoa first, then yogurt then the berries.

image3

This recipe counts as a red, yellow and purple container.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

